Finding Your Way Back After Loss

It has been a long time, friends. Sorry for my absence. To be honest, I lost my heart not just for this blog, but for writing. Aside from some poems here and there, my writing fire died out. I immersed myself in a new job opportunity and relationship instead. I recently have lost both of them, losing myself in the process.

Loss hurts. Whether it’s a job, a relationship, or a life — it hurts. Sometimes it is because of things outside of our control, such as with this pandemic. Many of you have lost jobs, good health, or even a loved one. Sometimes, as in my case, it is because of things in our control. We make foolish decisions against our better judgment. We fall down so hard and so far, we wonder how we will ever get back up?

I do not have the answers. I can only tell you that Jesus did get back up. We recently celebrated that as we observed Easter. Jesus went through betrayal, grueling anxiety, fear, and immense physical and spiritual suffering. He conquered all of that. He is with us in our suffering today, ensuring we conquer that which seeks to bring us to our knees. Even in the midst of my own sorrow, good has already come. My experiences have reignited my passion for this blog, for writing, and for my future.

It is okay to weep and mourn, though. It is okay to be hurt and angry. I have gone through the whole range of emotions. There have been so many dark, negative thoughts running through my mind. I have wanted to just lay down and not get back up. The things is, I can not. I refuse to. There are people I want to be there for. There are things I want to accomplish before I draw my last breath. There is still so much for me to do. The same goes for all of you. Look ahead and look up, the sun will rise and shine on you once again. God will make sure of that.

As always, please share your thoughts, insights, and experiences with me. Take good care of yourselves as we make the best of things amidst this pandemic. We will make it through. I also started a narration channel on YouTube. I wanted to read some classics and offer some comfort and tranquility. You can find it here.
Thank you all again for joining me as we walk through life together. I’m here with you and for you. See you all again soon.

Success is not final, failure is not fatal. It is the courage to continue that counts.
~ Winston Churchill

Image by Pexels from Pixabay

One thought on “Finding Your Way Back After Loss

  1. Short but very effective article! Highly worthy article.
    Wonderfully written as well! I really love your opinion and your writing style.
    I enjoy your work so much that I have subscribed to your blog. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment